Posted by: heartfull | September 8, 2009

It was fun.

The Michigan portion of our vacation, that is.  Can we just leave it at that?  Apparently, I’m never going to finish that vacation post and it is preventing me from posting.

Chip starts preschool today.  This is a Good Thing.  The kid needs to learn things like taking turns and sharing.  I didn’t actually realize this was an issue until this summer, but it is.

He is nervous.  If I try to talk about it he starts snuggling into me and telling me he is too shy to go to preschool.  And he’ll miss me, the house  and his toys too much.  Of course, I know he’ll love it – maybe not today or Thursday, but by next week, he’ll be begging to go.

Leave a Reply

Categories

