Posted by: heartfull | February 9, 2009

Happy Birthday Mare!

Dear Mare,

You are the sunniest, most generous seven year old I know.  You get pushed and pulled from all directions by virtue of having been born in the middle but you handle it very well.

I asked you what you wanted for your birthday last weekend.  You responded “For everyone to be happy.”  This is par for the course, with you.

You have the gummiest smile I have ever seen right now.  Adorable!

I have been teasing you for the past year about how I don’t want you to get older.  I’ve told you time again that I never want to have to give you more than six kisses at night (plus one to grow on!)  And though part of me does wish for my baby girl to stay just the way she is, the other part of me knows you have a lot to do and I’m going to love watching you do it.  You are the most incredible little girl and will continue to grow into an incredible young lady.

This year you proved the “experts” wrong with regards to reading.  You are excellent at solving logic puzzles.  Your teacher has nothing but positive things to say about you.  Yep, I’m proud of you, babydoll.

I’m looking forward to the next year with you –  I know it will be as great as the sixth!

Love,

Mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

