Posted by: heartfull | November 14, 2008

Bobblely

Mare’s front tooth was hanging by a thread last Thursday.  It had been hanging crookedly since August and I could not believe how long it was taking to actually fall out.  By last week, though, it wiggled so much that you could see the underside of it if you pushed it back.  She asked me to pull it and I figured there was no way I couldn’t get this one out – it was so loose.  But when I pulled, and then pulled a little harder, all I managed to do was bring tears to my poor baby’s eyes.

“Oh Mare!  I’m so sorry.  I didn’t mean to hurt you.”

“It’s OK mom.  I know it is hard to get out.”  Wipes tears away. “My teacher tried and when she couldn’t she asked the PE teachers to try – but they said it was too gross.”

“Oh…er, I didn’t know techers did that.”  Thinking man, ick, other kids’ teeth?  Soooo glad I’m not a teacher.

“Yeah – but not this one.  Well, I think I’ll just call it my bobble-tooth.”

You do that, Mare.

Leave a Reply

Categories

