Posted by: heartfull | August 12, 2008

My poor, poor camera

…is gone.  I’m so sad.  I had it for less than 3 months.  I believe it is in a trash bag at my cousin’s house, surrounded by pizza boxes, napkins and plastic cups.  Well, now it would be at the dump, but you know what I mean.

I have no idea what pictures were on it.  I definitely lost all the vacation photos I had taken up until that time.  Luckily it was the first leg of the trip.  We had been at my Aunt’s cabin in Michigan.  There were pictures of Bird catching huge bull frogs.  Mare driving the golf cart with her first cousins once removed.  Chip on a four wheeler for the first time.

When we got to Niagara Falls I bought a disposable Kodak and used it for the rest of the vacation.  That means I have 27 photos of my kids at Niagara Falls and then the 8 days we were on Cape Cod.  Certainly not an adequate representation of our vacation, but it will have to do.

The silver lining will be that John won’t have any problem deciding what to get me for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Categories

