Posted by: heartfull | March 10, 2008

Sadness is: being in jail

Bird’s Spring Concert was Sunday. Mare brought a pad of paper and pencil to keep her occupied during the two hour concert. It began with a performance by the Concert Choir, a melancholy song whose title I don’t recall. After they finished, Mare whispered in John’s ear “that song was so sad I drew a picture of a person in jail.”

Edited to add:

I’m keep rereading that and it just isn’t right.  John and I thought it was so funny.  Here, though, it sounds like I’m trying to convey some deep meaning.  But I’m not.  It is just a post about my middle child.  An example of the quirkiness we have always found (and loved) in her.

Leave a Reply

Categories

